Sponsored By

Vote for the DesignCon 2024 Engineer of the Year

Cast your vote for the 2024 DesignCon Engineer of the Year. Let us know which of our five finalists you think should be the winner by noon PT December 19, 2023.

Naomi Price

December 5, 2023

5 Slides

The time has come for the engineering community to cast your vote for the DesignCon 2024 Engineer of the Year. This award is given out each year during the DesignCon event and seeks to recognize the best of the best in engineering and new product advancements at the chip, board, or system level, with a special emphasis on signal integrity and power integrity.

Editors of Design News and the staff of DesignCon would like to offer hearty congratulations to the finalists. For this year’s award, the winner will be able to direct a $1,000 donation to any secondary educational institution in the United States. The details on each nominee are below as provided in their published biographies and by the person/s who made the nomination. Please cast your vote by following this link

Voting closes at noon Pacific Time on December 19. The winner will be announced at DesignCon 2024, held January 30-February 1 at the Santa Clara Convention Center, Santa Clara, CA.

The five finalists for the 2024 DesignCon Engineer of the Year Award are:

  • Scott McMorrow, Strategic Technologist, Samtec

  • Casey Morrison, Chief Product Officer, Astera Labs

  • Yuriy Shlepnev, President & Founder, Simberian

  • Bert Simonovich, Signal Integrity & Backplane Consultant, Lamsim Enterprises

  • Ransom Stephens, Consulting Senior Scientist, BitifEye Digital Test Solutions GmBH

Related:Help DesignCon Recognize Engineering Excellence

Click through our slideshow to read about each finalist, and then cast your vote for the 2024 Engineer of the Year today! And thenlearn more about DesignCon and register to attend.


Sign up for the Design News Daily newsletter.

You May Also Like