UBM Announces the 2017 Annual Creativity in Electronics Awards Winners

Twenty leading organizations and individuals received accolades last night during a live ceremony held in conjunction with the Embedded Systems Conference (ESC) and BIOMEDevice.

Winners of the 2017 Annual Creativity in Electronics (ACE) Awards were announced during a live ceremony held at the San Jose Convention Center, in conjunction with Embedded Systems Conference (ESC) Silicon Valley.

Twenty leading organizations and individuals, including Ajay Bhatt, co-creator of USB, received accolades for their trending new products and accomplishments, as well as several other awards, including company of the year, executive of the year, design team of the year, IoT product of the year, and the Tomorrow’s Reality Award.

ACE Awards, ESC, Embedded Systems Conference, Annual Creativity in Electronics, DN, Design News, Jim Williams, Ajay Bhatt, USB, Intel, Jacob Beningo, Dan Beeker, NXP
Ajay Bhatt, co-creator of USB, received the Lifetime Achievement Award during last night's ACE Awards ceremony.

“We are honored to recognize some of the brightest minds in the electronics industry for their impeccable achievements at the 2017 ACE Awards,” said Nina Brown, vice president of events, UBM. “This is an industry that is continually on the cutting-edge of innovation and we are thrilled to have the opportunity to fully identify the impact that they are having on the world.”

The 2017 ACE Award winners are:

Company of the Year: Achronix Semiconductor Corporation 

Executive of the Year: Sam Heidari - Quantenna

Design Team of the Year: NEO Tech - NEO Tech Design Services 

Internet of Things Product of the Year: Analog Devices - SmartMesh IP with Virtual Manager 

Tomorrow's Reality: Bedrock Automation - Bedrock Open Secure Automation System with Cybershield 2.0

Ultimate Products Category Winners:

Analog ICs: Analog Devices - LTC2947 

Automotive: Maxim Integrated - MAX2175 Remote Tuner Solution 

Development Kits: Nordic Semiconductor - Nordic Thingy:52 

LEDs and Lighting: OSRAM Opto Semiconductors - IR OSLON - SFH 4735

Logic/Interface/Memory: Marvell Technology Group - Marvell 88NV1160 DRAM-less SSD controller 

Passive, Interconnects and Electromechanical: Vishay Intertechnology - T59 Polymer Surface-Mount Chip Capacitors 

Power: Maxwell Technologies - Maxwell Technologies Generator Starting Solutions (GSS) 

Processors (CPUs, MPUs, MCUs, SoC, FPGAs): Cypress Semiconductor Corp. – PsoC 6 

Sensors: Texas Instruments - mmWave 

Software: Jungo Connectivity Ltd. - CoDriver

Test and Measurement Systems and Boards: Tektronix - 5 Series MSO

Wireless/RF: Maja Systems - 60Ghz CMOS Single Chip Transceiver 

In addition, the ACE Awards also honored Ajay Bhatt, former chief architect at Intel and co-creator of USB, with the Lifetime Achievement Award; and Daniel Beeker, principal engineer, NXP Semiconductor, with the first-ever ESC Speaker of the Year Award. The Jim Williams Innovation and Education Award, which is presented to an engineer who has made substantial contributions to the advancement of knowledge in the field of engineering and design by publishing his or her own technical articles, speaking at industry events, or otherwise sharing experience that adds to the growth of engineering, was presented to Jacob Beningo, embedded software consultant, Beningo Embedded Group.

Congratulations to all of our winners!


Comments (0)

Please log in or to post comments.
  • Oldest First
  • Newest First
Loading Comments...